Ed Choice Scholarship Program Updates School List

Ed Choice Scholarship Program Updates School List
Posted on 12/11/2019
Designated Schools for the Ed Choice Scholarship Program Updated for 2020-21 School Year

Ed Choice Scholarship Program Updates Designated Schools in Lucas and Wood Counties

December 2019 - Ed Choice Scholarship Program has expanded in Ohio and thousands of additional students are now available to receive significant tuition scholarships to attend St. John’s Jesuit High School & Academy. In October, the list was updated to include additional schools in the Sylvania Local, Washington Local, Bowling Green Local, Lake Local, Northwood Local, and Springfield Local Public School Districts. Current 5th graders at any designated elementary school now qualify for a scholarship to attend St. John’s Jesuit Academy. This $4,650 scholarship will increase to $6,000 upon entering high school through grade 12. This new scholarship can be combined with the awards — both need and merit-based — SJJ families receive every year.  Applications open for the 2020 - 2021 school year on February 1 and the initial deadline to submit applications is April 26, 2020.  Qualifying families must apply for admission at St. John’s Jesuit or any participating Ed Choice school asap. Upon acceptance, the school will process the appropriate paperwork to obtain the scholarship.
Ed Choice Scholarships are available to students in the State of Ohio who are currently attending, or assigned to, an under-performing school. 
To learn more about eligibility, other available scholarships and tuition assistance programs, and the benefits of a Catholic Jesuit education, please contact Laura Hoyt, Financial Aid and Scholarships Officer at lhoyt@sjjtitans.org.

Arlington Elementary School K-8
Bowsher High School 9-12
Crim Elementary School K-5
Chase STEM Academy K-8
DeVeaux Elementary School K-8
East Broadway Elementary School K-8
Eisenhower Intermediate School 5-6
Garfield Elementary School K-8
Glenwood Elementary School K-8
Greenwood Elementary School K-6
Hiawatha Elementary School K-6
Hill View Elementary School K-5
Jackman Elementary School K-6
Jefferson Jr. High School 7
Jerusalem Elementary School K-4
Jesup W. Scott High School 9-12
Jones Leadership Academy 7-12
Keyser Elementary School K-8
Lake High School 9-12
Lake Middle School  5-7
Larchmont Elementary School K-8
Leverette Elementary School P,K-8
Northwood Elementary School K-6, P
Northwood High School 9-12
Marshall STEMM Academy K-8
MLK Academy for Boys K-6, P
Meadowvale Elementary School K-6
Kenwood Elementary School K-5
McKinley STEMM Academy K-8
McTigue Elementary School K-8
Oakdale Elementary School K-8
Old Orchard Elementary School K-8
Ottawa River Elementary School K-8
Pickett Elementary School K-8
Raymer Elementary School K-8
Reynolds Elementary School K-12,P
Riverside Elementary School K-8
Robinson Elementary School K-8
Rogers High School 9-12
Rosa Parks Elementary School K-8
Sherman Elementary School K-8
Spring Elementary School K-8
Springfield High School 9-12
Start High School 9-12
Stranahan Elementary School K-5
Waite High School 9-12
Walbridge Elementary School K-8
Washington Jr. High School 8
Waterville Primary School K-4
Wernert Elementary School K-6, P
Westfield/Robinson Achievement K-12
Whiteford Elementary School K-5, P
Whitehouse Primary School K-4
Whitmer High School 9-12
Whittier Elementary School K-8
Woodward High School 9-12

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.