Ed Choice Scholarship Program Updated

Ed Choice Scholarship Program Updates Designated Schools in Lucas County
Posted on 04/08/2019
April 2019 - Ed Choice Scholarship Program has expanded in Ohio and thousands of additional students are now available to receive significant tuition scholarships to attend St. John’s Jesuit High School & Academy. On March 31st, the list was updated to include an additional elementary school in the Sylvania Public School District. Current 5th graders at Whiteford or any other designated elementary school now qualify for a scholarship to attend St. John’s Jesuit Academy. This $4,650 scholarship will increase to $6,000 upon entering high school through grade 12. This new scholarship can be combined with the awards — both need and merit-based — SJJ families receive every year. Applications opened for the 2019 - 2020 school year on February 1 and the initial deadline to submit applications is April 26, 2019. Qualifying families must apply for admission at St. John’s Jesuit or any participating Ed Choice school ASAP. Upon acceptance, the school will process the appropriate paperwork to obtain the scholarship.
Ed Choice Scholarships are available to students in the State of Ohio who are currently attending, or assigned to, an under-performing school. 
To learn more about eligibility, other available scholarships and tuition assistance programs, and the benefits of a Catholic Jesuit education, please contact Robert Taylor, Director of Admissions, at 419.720.0757.

Arlington Elementary School
Chase STEM Academy
DeVeaux Elementary School
East Broadway Elementary School
Garfield Elementary School
Glenwood Elementary School
Keyser Elementary School
Larchmont Elementary School
Leverette Elementary School
Marshall STEMM Academy
Martin Luther King Academy for Boys
McKinley STEMM Academy
McTigue Elementary School
Oakdale Elementary School
Old Orchard Elementary School
Ottawa River Elementary School
Pickett Elementary School
Raymer Elementary School
Reynolds Elementary School
Riverside Elementary School
Robinson Elementary School
Rosa Parks Elementary School
Sherman Elementary School
Spring Elementary School
Stranahan Elementary School
Walbridge Elementary School
Robinson Achievement
Whiteford Elementary
Whittier Elementary School
Bowsher High School
Jesup W. Scott High School
Jones Leadership Academy
Rogers High School
Start High School
Waite High School
Westfield Achievement
Woodward High School
Whitmer High School
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.